Published On: Tue, Feb 10th,

ICC Cricket World Cup Schedule Time Table, Fixture Details of all Matches


The ICC in its 11th edition has provided complete schedules and fixtures of cricket matches that will take place in world Cup commencing from February 14th.

The first match of the mega event will be between Sri Lanka and New Zealand. The ICC World Cup is jointly hosted by Australia and New Zealand. As matches will take place in the Australia and New Zealand, it will be a problem for the viewers of other countries to follow the match timings due to time difference between the continents especially for the people residing in Pakistan.

Therefore considering this hurdle we have come up with a complete schedule of the all 49 matches along with the standard Pakistani timings for you.

The ICC Cricket World Cup will feature its first match, between New Zealand and Sri Lanka at Hagley Oval in Christchurch for Pakistani viewers on February 15 at 3:00 am PST early morning.

The match timings for the matches will follow three timings in Pakistan: the morning matches scheduled in Australia and New Zealand at 3.00 am, 6.00 am and the Day-night matches will take place at 8.30 am PST. The defending champions India is scheduled to begin their campaign against Pakistan on February 15 in a day-night clash at Adelaide Oval, Adelaide.

This mega event takes place once in a four year. This year fourteen teams will participate in the mega event. The teams that will participate in this event include – England, Australia, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, New Zealand, Afghanistan, Scotland, South Africa, India, Pakistan, West Indies, Zimbabwe, Ireland and United States of Emirates.

All of these countries have announced the names of the players that will be playing in this mega event of cricket. Many of the teams have already reached Australia and New Zealand to participate in the mega event. You can view complete details of the matches along with the timings.